It Wasn’t Me

Standard
Anyone remember this song?

Well, apparently, it is Fiancé’s new saying. As if it was 2001 and I didn’t hear it enough then.

WHY DID YOU EAT MY REESE’S CUP?!
It wasn’t me.

OMG! You got me sick!!
It wasn’t me.
O really, then who was it?
Jeremy*

What is so hard about flushing the toilet?
It wasn’t me.

Is it really so hard to put your glass in the sink, let alone the dishwasher?
It wasn’t me.

Perhaps I should just take it back a few more years and reply to him with, “Girls just wanna have fun!”

*Jeremy is our live-in ghost. A blog about him will come soon enough.

2 responses »

  1. It wasn’t me? Ah yes! I hear that so much that if I ever get another pet I’m going to name it: “Itwasntme.” Thank you for reminding me that I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

