Hi again.

Standard
I am a horrible person, I get it. I realize I am neglecting my blog in a horrible way :( Hopefully, everyone can forgive me and will still continue to read my blog.

In order to make up for my lack of activity I present to you one of Fiancé and I’s amusing conversations via text, during the day.

Back story: This conversation was had yesterday, when I did not have to substitute teach.

Me: In other news, I ripped part of my jeans on the inside thigh area. I knew it would happen soon enough, they are so worn down.

*Over an half later*

Me: Glad you care about my pants.

Fiance: I’m sorry for your loss. My prayers are with you in this difficult time. Ripping pants so near the holidays is always so sad.

I would tell you that I replied saying, “Lol you’re awesome. But it is sad! I loved these jeans, so comfy.” But, I feel like Fiancé’s comment is a nice way to end.

As a side note, I feel the need to defend how I ripped my jeans. They were super worn in, on the inside thigh, and I was sitting on the couch Indian style (I’m glad we are raised to call that sitting position something that is offensive) and stretched my leg out. And then rip.

I still went to the grocery store with a semi-hole in my jeans.

One response »

  1. lol at your story!! my jeans always wear thin in the same place, and i hate when the hole finally shows up. i still have those jeans, and if i’m just at home and not doing anything – i am so wearing them anyway!!!

    ps. my daughter was taught in her preschool to say “criss cross applesauce” instead of “Indian style” her school was so PC :)

Leave a Reply

