I Don’t Understand the Male Brain

Standard
It seems that every time I crawl into bed, post Fiancé, I find myself a gift on either my pillow or right below it. And, of course, the only way that I find this gift is by whacking either my head or shoulder on it. What is it, you might ask?

The remote to the television, duh.

Some might say, “Why on Earth would he put the remote there?” But, this is a question I have been asking myself and my Fiancé since I have moved in. Especially once you see this lovely picture/diagram that I took/made for you. (Click it to enlarge).

You see that star? That is his side of the bed. I have placed the remote in one of his prime locations, on top of my pillows.

Notice the giant, annoying, hot pink rectangles? Look what is inside of those rectangles.

IT IS HIS NIGHTSTAND! Now, can some sane person please explain to me why Fiancé continues to place the remote control on my pillow, or just under it, when I have asked him multiple times to PUT IT ON HIS NIGHTSTAND?

No, seriously, I would love a valid explanation.

4 responses »

  1. I will never understand it. I can ask a thousand times for clothes to be put in the hamper when they’re dirty, or for plates to be rinsed and it’s like I’m asking a wall to do it 😛

Leave a Reply

